What Does Rebuild Database Do On Ps3

Posted on by admin

Hi all,

Unless of course something goes wrong with my system, database rebuild is my last option. Your last option should be re formatting the memory card xD and all it does is free up extra space if something goes wrong when transferring or downloading a game. 3DS: 0276-1460-3315. This tutorial will explain to you what the difference is between these 2 options and how they benefit your PS3's speed. All it does is delete all messages, rename all songs to their original names (lets say you had track 1, track 2, and then you renamed them to 'song a' 'song b', after rebuilding database it goes back to track 1) and i think thats all. It also makes your trophy syncing faster.

File

I have a MyBookLive 2 TB. For the most part every thing works. The biggest problem I have is, every stinking time, I add a new movie file to the “Shared Videos” folder under the “Public” share, I have to manually log in to the twonky media server via port 9000, and go through the maintenance menu and then click on “Rebuild Database”. It really **bleep**! If I dont do this and I try to play a newly added movie, it only plays for a minute or two then my TV says “Invalid File Type”. Same thing happens if I try to play that newly added file from my PS3 as well. Also, on my PS3, if I navigate to that newly added file and click the information button, it tells me that file is only a few MB. But after logging into my Twonky media server via the web browser ' http://192.168.1.100:9000' and then going through the maintenance menu and rebuild the database, wait a minute then go back to my PS3 and information on the same media file, it now shows the actual file size.

Ps3 Restore File System

Anybody know how to fix this? It’s extremely annoying!!!

I’m on the newest firmware that just came out a month or so ago. I’ve had this problem on every single firmware update for over a year now.

Thanks!!!

What Does Rebuild Database Do On Ps3

Ps4 Rebuild Database Error

Multiple reboots and attempts at repair/rebuild later, I ended up at the PS3 Safe Mode menu. I attempted to perform a PS3 System Restore. When I select Ok for PS3 System Restore, it says 'Rebuilding database. Do not turn off the system.' Almost instantly, @ 0% complete, PS3 restarts and ends up reattempting PS3 System Restore. This tutorial will explain to you what the difference is between these 2 options and how they benefit your PS3's speed.